Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees holds the mission of the Academy of the Sacred Heart in trust, and bears particular responsibility for the fiduciary responsibility of the Academy. In collaboration with the educational mission of the Society of the Sacred Heart, the Board of Trustees sets policy for the Academy and hires the Head of School. Accountable to the Board of Trustees, the Head of School is responsible for all daily operations of the school. The Board of Trustees, a voluntary group of Religious of the Sacred Heart and lay men and women, lead the Academy with the help of a strategic plan and Board Committees that support the work of the Board.

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

  • Emily Mayer*, Chair
  • Bonnie Brennan*
  • Brad Chojnacki
  • Joseph Ciancaglini
  • Anne-Marie Conn, RSCJ
  • Mary Jo Dawson*
  • James Gwaltney
  • Damian Hermann, ex-officio
  • Michelle Jonna
  • Suzanne Klein
  • Lynne Lieux, RSCJ
  • Yvonne Fisher McCready
  • Carol Parker-Burg
  • Ted Stenger
  • Bess Walczak*
  • Janelle Warner
  • Wayne M. Wudyka

* Denotes Sacred Heart Alumna
Photo of Emily Mayer

Emily Mayer, Board Chair