Home /
About Us / Board of Trustees
page tools :
email page print page small type large type

Enrichment Program

Our House is Always Open

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees holds the mission of the Academy of the Sacred Heart in trust, and bears particular responsibility for the fiduciary responsibility of the Academy. In collaboration with the educational mission of the Society of the Sacred Heart, the Board of Trustees sets policy for the Academy and hires the Head of School. Accountable to the Board of Trustees, the Head of School is responsible for all daily operations of the school. The Board of Trustees, a voluntary group of Religious of the Sacred Heart and lay men and women, lead the Academy with the help of a strategic plan and Board Committees that support the work of the Board.

2014-2015 Board of Trustees

 John Antakli Bridget Bearss, RSCJ, ex-officio      
Thomas J. Betrus Denise M. Bull
Daniel B. Carroll, Chair Margaret Causey, RSCJ
Mary Jo Dawson, ex-officio Maria Duey, Treasurer
Mary C. Earls Natalie Forte*
Hans-Werner Kaas Alexis G. Krot*, Secretary
Robert H. Kurnick, Jr., Vice Treasurer     Ryan S. Marsh
Sean P. Moran Erin Reynolds*
Joseph E. Schwartz Dale Watchowski, Vice Chair
Reverend Monsignor John Zenz  

* Denotes Sacred Heart Alumna

Board Members, log into the Board Portal.